• British Monarchs Collection

British Monarchs Collection

  • Product Code: BMCP
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £8.65

Product Description: The British Monarchs Collection contains original pennies of Queen Victoria, King Edward VII, King George V, King George VI and Queen Elizabeth II. The double-sided pack has 5 holes in which each coin is held in a clear blister, this allows both the obverse and reverse to be clearly seen. The coin pack has an image of the royal coat of arms on the front and around each coin is the corresponding name of the king or queen and the dates they ruled. On the reverse, the pack includes brief information about each monarch.

Information: Victoria (1837 – 1901) reigned during the height of the Industrial Revolution. Her reign was also marked by a great expansion of the British Empire. Victoria died in 1901, after a reign of almost 64 years.

Edward VII (1901 – 1910) succeeded the throne on the death of his mother Victoria. His reign heralded significant changes in technology and society, including powered flight. He died in 1910, after reigning for only nine years.

George V (1910 – 1936) ruled throughout World War I and while other empires in Europe fell, his expanded to its greatest extent. He celebrated his silver jubilee in 1935. On his death in 1936 he was succeeded by his son Edward VIII, who was to abdicate later that same year.

After the abdication of his brother, George VI (1936 – 1952) was called to the throne. George would reign throughout World War II and acted as a figurehead keeping the morale of his armies and people. He died in 1952.

Queen Elizabeth II (1952-1922) Elizabeth II’s reign was the longest in British history (70 years, 214 days) and she served as a symbol of continuity and stability for the United Kingdom and the Commonwealth.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good